What The Future Holds

Hey guys! If you haven’t had a chance to check out my short story collection, KING AND OTHER CHILLING TALES yet, you can now grab a copy for $1.99 for a limited time! Please pass the word along to anyone you think could use a good scare.

I’ve been hard at work on the edits for DEAD ARE ALIVE as they come in, and we’re getting close to done! I’ve got a ton of ideas for my next project. I’m concentrating right now on getting those edits done first and foremost. I can’t wait to get that book out there for you guys! I’m really, REALLY excited about it! Once we get the edits wrapped up, I’m diving straight into my next project. There are about 4 or 5 different ideas floating around in my head at the moment and I’m trying to decide which one to jump on first. I can tell you though, KING AND OTHER CHILLING TALES is a great starting point for all of these future books I have planned. All of them are coming straight from the stories in that book. One word that fits everything I want to do is: EXPANSION! I’m going to be expanding the stories, worlds, and characters from almost all of those stories. I’m already working on some outlines and jotting down notes on a few stories. That way when the edits are done, I’ll be ready to jump right into the typing on the new stuff.

My next blog post is going to be about something that’s been weighing on my mind since a discussion about plotting and outlining came up over on the Kindle Boards Forum the other day. Every writer is different and so is their writing process. You have your outliner’s and plotter’s, and then you have those who once they get a general idea of what kind of story they want to write, they just let the words flow until the end comes. Leave a comment and let me know what your writing process is. I would like to have a great discussion on this topic next time and have some of your thoughts on the topic, “Outline, or Not?”. Until next time, take care guys!

Leave a Reply

