Mothman Photos! Kinda…

Well hello there! I’m glad you’re here! Dead Are Alive is now avaliable in Paperback and Kindle versions. So if you haven’t had the chance to check it out yet, here is where you can find it.

Since I have finally got Dead Are Alive out there for you guys, I wanted to do something I’ve been wanting to do for a while now. I’m re-releasing The Mothman Isn’t Real, The Remedy, and King and Other Chilling Tales! The new versions of Mothman and The Remedy have some problems fixed that were in the first versions and also updated covers. King has been updated too with some of the grammar fixed in it. You’ll find them all on Amazon still.

Since these titles are being re-released I wanted to do something kinda special for you guys. Recently, me, my wife Tiffany, and my parents took the boat out and I happened to bring my camera with me. So I want to share some pictures and actually show you the setting for The Mothman Isn’t Real! The place is, as most of you may already know, Fishtrap Lake, here in Pike County, Ky. So hopefully this will help you feel a little more connected to the story since you’ll actually see what Sam and Darryl saw on that fateful night… but in the daylight. 🙂 Here they are!

A Crane flying above the water.

Mothman?

A view of the narrow backwaters of FIshtrap where Sam and Darryl were fishing.

View of the dock and powerhouse, where the game wardens brought Sam and Darryl after their encounter.

Powerhouse for the dam.

Fishtrap dam.

Fishtrap dam was built not so long ago in 1968.

Shot of the narrow water way and wooded banks along the lake.

Some flowers growing at the water’s edge.

Imagine seeing those glowing red eyes chasing you!

Some of the mountains surrounding Fishtrap lake.

My beautiful wife, Tiffany and I.

 

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed taking a peek at the actual setting for one of my stories. To kick things off for the re-release, The Mothman Isn’t Real will be up for FREE on Amazon from August 1st until the 3rd. So if you haven’t checked it out, this would be a great time to grab a copy. And if you have, then please spread the word and let everybody know.

Thank you so much to all of you for your continued support! Even just by stopping by and having a look at my pictures really means a lot to me. You guys are awesome! But until next time, take care!

Leave a Reply

